Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
8.7
Staff
8.9
Value
8.1

Reviews

    elena levitskaya
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 12, 2018
    Beautiful tastefully decirated, cleanliness, futons and linens, great value. Close to trains and bus stops. Friendly communication and overall service
    JING
    cn

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alessio
    it

    Review Score

    10
    August 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joshua
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 3, 2017
    The house is lovely and very Japanese-style. We had a free ride from COTO Cafe to the house. COTO Cafe was pretty "zen" and it was very nice of the staffs to answer a lot of question.
    qing er
    mn

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 20, 2017

    Enjoyable stay

    The light was a bit dim for me
    I was here to relax and I really enjoyed the quiet neighborhood here. Everything was very neat and clean
    jaycee
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 24, 2018

    Would stay here again. The place was cozy and had everything that we needed.

    Everything was great. Smooth process checking in. Simple and easy access. Communication with host was addressed promptly.
    Christine
    gb

    Review Score

    4.2
    April 8, 2018

    Disappointing, expensive and not as good as a hotel

    Too small. Location is right in middle of quiet residential area and would have been impossible to find if the owner had not collected us from the station. Needless to say we were left to make our own way back at check out. Towels not refreshed during a four night stay and had to make up our own beds. Small amount of complimentary tea/coffee but not enough for the whole stay. Far too expensive, you would be better staying in a hotel. Also picture is deceptive, far too small for three adults. I wouldn't recommend you stay here. Another thing the cafe and free drinks etc never materialised.
    Tatiana__
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    March 31, 2018
    Everything OK!
    Very cosy and comfortable apartment. Clean and warm. Coto service is great, and it was a pleasant surprise, that we get such apartment for reasonable price! 5 minutes to bus stop, and 8-9 minutes to train station.
    cn

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 19, 2017
    The reception is far away from where we live. Although they have a free shuttle bus, it only serves once at the beginning. The room is too small to be well designed, we feel it is crowded for 2 people.
    The location is close to public transportation. The house provides experience of local life.
    lanny
    ar

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 3, 2017

    Value for money

    The mirror is too small!!!!
    The staffs were polite and most of them can speak English well. I did enjoy chatting with them! The room is clean and adequate if you’re spending most of your time sightseeing as we were. And I did enjoy the comfortable Japanese futon and the deep bath tub.
    Kumanan
    in

    Review Score

    10
    June 27, 2017

    Excellent

    nothing
    Near to tourist spots such as manga museum and nijo castle. Room is nice and new. This house is very suitable for family and I would definitely bring my family to stay here again.
    Albert
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 23, 2017

    Great

    Tv is small and doesn't has English progrrames.
    Compact but got everything needed. Staffs are friendly and helped us a lot during our stay. Enjoyed light meals for free